Christopher Theofanidis

Press Kit

Program Notes

All dreams begin with the horizon (2007) for piano
Bassoon Concerto (1997/2002) for bassoon and chamber orchestra
Concerto (2008) for violin and orchestra
Concerto (2006) for piano and chamber orchestra
Concerto (2003) for viola and chamber orchestra
Fantasy (2009) for violin and piano
Field of Infinite Forms (2008) for orchestra and digital playback
I wander the world in a dream of my own making (2005) for wind ensemble
Messages to Myself (2007) for SSAATTBB a cappella chorus
Muse (2007) for string and harpsichord
Rainbow Body (2000) for orchestra
The Refuge (2007) for soloists, chorus, orchestra, and several non-Western ensembles
Statues (1992) for solo piano
Summer Verses (2009) for violin and 'cello
Symphony (2009) for orchestra
The Here and Now (2005) for soloists, chorus, and orchestra